My father

Papá

This is my father. I love him more than words can really express, he is everything a father should be. He works so hard for his family and he has taught us so many valuable lessons. One of the most compassionate people I know, he goes out of his way to assure that everyone around him is doing okay. He is a hero, not because he picked up a gun and fought in a war, but because he teaches us that love, acceptance, understanding and education is our greatest weapon. And thank you to my equally compassionate, loving and understanding mother for making this man our father. Thank you for finding each other, and thank you for being the exceptional people that you both are. I love you.

-Your eldest daughter

2 thoughts on “My father

Leave a Reply

